Its been a while

More than a month since my last post. Sorry! Lets go over how things are:

Wyatt
Wyatt’s bite work has gotten better. He looks very strong now and has more than enough drive. We’re going to start working on the SchH1 routine with the hope of getting 1 or SchH A in October. His heeling is better and he’s retrieving the dumbbell pretty solid right now. I need to start introducing the A frame. So much stuff and so little time. I need to track. I haven’t freaking tracked in 2 months. That’s bad news.

Kid

Here and there. Still not as much prey drive as I’d like but he’s got enough. He’s going to be a tough little guy I think. He is still possessive over his stuff and he even growled at me over a chicken leg when he was 10 weeks old (I made sure he doesn’t do it again but I like the effort). I haven’t done much obedience with him except for some sits, downs and touch. He still has crazy food drive and I decided today to make the switch to totally feeding him raw food. Also his ears are starting to become symmetrical. It was driving me crazy for a while there.


Me

I have been working most of the dogs at the club (under Steve’s watchful eye). I’ve gotten a lot better I think. Right now its all about mastering the mechanics..sleeve presentation, safe catches, etc. I still drive dogs like a girl but slow and steady as Steve says.

I tried to add pictures to this post but my computer wouldn’t let me. Suck. Next time.

Leave a Reply

